Little Cuties: Twig Chairs

Announcement_Chairs

Remember that I wrote about these super cute Twig Chairs earlier? Already two weeks ago, little P. and me went to the nearby ravine and collected a bunch of 0.16-0.24 inches (i.e., 0.4-0.6 cm) thick twigs. We dried them for a week, followed Katherine’s very detailed DIY twig chair instructions, and came out with the little cuties that you can see above. I am so in LOVE and they make me smile every time I pass them! 🙂 It is so astonishing how easy it is to put them together and all you need is some twigs, a hot glue gun, and garden shears. It took me maybe 10 min per chair but 100 min and a lot of patience to convince little P. that a hot glue gun is no suitable toy for a 3-year old… Even though hot glue is used to hold the individual twigs together, the finished chairs look and feel very natural. It is such a pleasure to hold and turn them in your hands and to note how completely askew twigs together form a stable and naturally beautiful assembly. By the way, little P. admires HIS little twig chairs, too, and enjoys to seat his Playmobil friends onto them. This too makes me smile…

21_Table

As you can see, I used the twig leftovers to make a twig table that I am going to post posting about in more detail (hopefully) tomorrow here.

Curious already? Any ideas what else we could build from twigs? I would love to hear!

Please click & leave a comment… Ich freue mich auch sehr über Kommentare auf Deutsch. 🙂

One thought on “Little Cuties: Twig Chairs

  1. Pingback: Little Cuties: Twig Table – A Tutorial | Me & My Veritas

Leave a comment